The Dividing Line Series (children’s fiction)

Summary of the Dividing Line Series

The Dividing Line Series is an imaginary tale. I say it is imaginary, but perhaps other-worldly is more accurate. People call other-worldly places imaginary because they think the place is only in someone’s mind. So is life. However, in order to not blur the line between sanity and different ways of seeing, I will concede to imaginary.

The series is aimed at 7 to 12-year-olds and their parents. Children are the yea or nay of a story, but adults bring books into the home to be yead or nayed. Although middle-aged children can read their own stories, what better way to cement a story into the collective consciousness than to have an adult join the adventure? Leaning on the great children’s books of the past which have become part of our psyche, such as Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie (1911) and The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis (1950), I begin a journey for young people and their young-at-heart old folk with Riverland (Book 1 of the Dividing Line Series).

Riverland (Book 1 of the Dividing Line Series)

Part 1—Uncle Tim Discovers Riverland

Chapter 1: Halves Matter
Chapter 2: Bye-Bye Bellas
Chapter 3: Are You Ready?

Part 2—Rose of Riverland
%d bloggers like this: